Skip to main content

Spiritual Direction Training Program (Cohort 4)

« back to classes page
CourseGraphic

Truett Seminary offers instruction in the ministry spiritual direction. This course is for students entering their second year as part of the Spiritual Direction Training Program. This class is taught by Dr. Angela Reed.

Spiritual direction is a historic ministry of the church that involves accompanying others in prayerful reflection and conversation as they attend to God’s presence and calling in their lives and grow in prayer and Christian maturity. The courses include study, prayer, and practical ministry experiences with Baylor undergrads and in congregations.

This certificate program requires a four-semester commitment in order to receive certification in spiritual direction. Tuition in the second year is $1,095, due August 15, 2022. Participants may include Baylor University faculty and staff, Truett Seminary alumni, alumni of other theological institutions, and other interested applicants. Prerequisites in biblical and theological education and character references will be required for admission.

Cohort Four continues their two-year training cycle in Fall 2022 on Monday evenings every other week on the following dates (6:00pm - 9:00pm).

  • Spiritual Direction III (Fall 2022): August 29, September 19, October 3, October 17, October 31, November 14, December 5
  • Spiritual Direction IV (Spring 2023): January 30, February 13, February 27, March 20, April 3, April 17, May 1

 

Call 254-710-6280 to register Send to Friend » Request More Info »

Class Details

14 Session(s)
Days of the Week :Multiple Days of the Week :
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  
  Mon.  

Instructor : Angela Reed 

CEUs : 2.8

Tuition: 

$1,095.00


Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
8/29/2022 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
9/19/2022 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
10/3/2022 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
10/17/2022 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
10/31/2022 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
11/14/2022 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
12/5/2022 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
1/30/2023 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
2/13/2023 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
2/27/2023 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
3/20/2023 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
4/3/2023 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
4/17/2023 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 
5/1/2023 Mon 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM TBD Angela Reed 

Other Class Offerings

Spiritual Direction Training Program (Cohort 5)
ID: 1998

08/22/22 - 05/08/23
Mon
14 sessions.

Location
TBD

Instructor
Angela Reed